top of page

A Christmas and New Year Message from Us at the Flying T

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” – Jeremiah 29:11-13

His plans, not ours…

It’s so tempting to believe we can plan our lives completely.  To decide what we will do and when we will do it, and to forget that our loving Creator has plans that are so much better.  Yet, “In his Heart, a man plans his course, but the LORD determines his steps.” (Prov 16:9).   As we step into this next chapter, we know that the Lord has wonderful plans for us, and pray that we trust in His faithfulness and place our feet in the steps He has determined.

Hope and a future…

It’s not an empty hope we hold, but onebased on His demonstrated goodness, promises He has made and fulfilled in so many tangible ways, and especially through the birth, ministry, death, and resurrection of His Son.  And that hope includes our knowledge that our ultimate future is eternity with our loving Father.

Seek with all your heart.

Expectantly is how we are to seek.  Not knowing what lies around the corner, but excited that whatever it is, it is good and brings Him glory!

Here we are.  Send us!

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!” – Isaiah 6:8

All of us here at the Flying T wish you a very merry Christmas, and God’s continued blessings for you in the new year!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page